Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

It is true that a massive amount of food is being thrown daily. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon, and several solutions should be adopted to improve this situation. Nowadays, human is making more and more food from agriculture, in some places, the farming production surpasses the demand. The reason for it is that the development of technology in biology, machinery has dramatically increased productivity in the agriculture sector. For example, the new rice species called S21 which was announced in Vietnam last year, s21's output is double than the traditional rice. S21 rice is easy to raise, a good defence against bugs and durability in any weather condition. Furthermore, people who leave in the city have a higher requirement of the living standard. They have a stable financial status and healthy living style, thus they tend to dispose the remaining food which is considered dirty, unhealthy and unusable. Since such issues are serious, there are many steps that should be taken immediately to address these problems. The first solution would be starting from the education system which should introduce food -wasting as a primary topic for the children. Some field trips can be conducted to educate the children about the value of the food, the cost of food disposal and the existence of many poverty people. The second measure would be that the government should impose some punishment on the food waster. As the result, they will be more aware of the problem and reconsider before discarded any food in the dustbin. In conclusion, food waste is a serious issue in the modern world because of the high productivity and healthy living style. Appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems.