Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child for having a larger number of toys?

Playing with toys is a common habit with every child. A set of parents purchase these ones in plenty for their children to play.There are pros and cons associated with a child having a large quantity of playing material. This essay would discuss both sides. On one hand, the main benefit of having more sets of indoor gaming material is that kids can be engaged inside the house. As a result, they can pass their time even at home. Additionally, the home is a safe environment and moving around with their playthings is not harmful at all. For instance, nowadays as both parents are working and hence kids can be engaged by placing various types of playing material in front of them while parents are on their work. On the other hand, the principal disadvantage is that children sometimes become too possessive of their dolls.As a consequence, sharing cannot be inculcated in them. Moreover, if a child got habituated to sleeping with a toy, it becomes difficult for him when they go out of town. For example, some children sleep by hugging their favourite teddy bear while sleeping and if they cannot find that they become sad and moody. To conclude, the main advantage of having a wide variety of toys is that they can play even at home,whereas,the disadvantage is pupils become habituated to them and cannot control their emotions if they miss them.