Many think that in today’s world it is very difficult for people to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Others, however, feel that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, following a healthy lifestyle is considered a debatable topic. Some people hold that it’s way easier to stick into healthy habits and keep your body fit since governments are offering their citizens lots of opportunities, while others deem that leading a healthy life is still not that easy these days. I partially agree with both sides for 2 main reasons. First and foremost, people tend to think that in the past, the population generally hasn’t been conscious about what action was deleterious for their physical health. However, in the modern world, as this topic has been considered “trendy” by many celebrities, people from every walk of life have become more and more interested in keeping fit and staying healthy. They spend most of their time doing yoga or meditating, which help them both mentally and physically, and try new smoothie recipes as well as avoid eating empty calories. Moreover, governments ensure new enhanced facilities for public use, containing treadmills, huge swimming pools or various fitness equipment. On the other hand, much as societies are more aware of the significance of healthy lifestyle, the advanced world doesn’t let everyone maintain this lifestyle since it requires people to work in front of a desktop for several hours which leads them to a sedentary lifestyle. According to recent reports, people between the ages of 12 and 45 are spending a considerable amount of hours sitting and this leads them to be more inclined to have a heart attack, diabetes or mental problems. In addition, daily products we purchase from grocery stores have several additives in them for preserving the food, and these dangerous chemicals threaten human’s health severely. To conclude, individuals apparently have their own responsibilities to exercise and consume natural and healthy food so as to lead a balanced lifestyle.