A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Exploiting animals is unethical since they are also had as equal rights as humans have, according to some, but others consider utilizing animals for the existence of mankind is justifiable. In my opinion, even though animal cruelty is unacceptable, using them for medical and eating purpose is acceptable to a great degree. On the one hand, those who are arguing animal justices point out that these species also possess a similar right. Therefore, they need to be protected not only from killing but pain full procedures also. When experimenting some medicines or edibles: mice and pigs are tested to find out the efficacy and side effects before administering these into humans to avoid possible dangers. Otherwise, If the drugs and eatables directly gave to the human population, the species would extinct from the face of the worlds. These supporters advocate under no circumstance, should kill them. On the other hand, the opponents of the above mentioned view believes that certain animals could be used for research. In other words, while comparing the animals ’ suffering is far better than dying of mankind from deadly diseases and starvation. Similarly, even the animal activists tend to support the scientific study if their loved one experienced any medical emergencies and required medicines since all the medicines are scientifically tested on animals before administering on humans, for example. Hence, this consideration is viewed as accurate. In conclusion, despite people have different attitudes regarding using organisms for research purpose, I personally think that this is essential to find new generation medications and food products.