Many people believe that eighteen years old is the appropriate age to finish school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Should students finish school at age 18?,Statistically in USA most schools graduate their students at 18 rather than 16. I believe that when a student graduates at 18 they will be more mature and better prepared for the world. To begin with, 18-year-olds are more like adults rather than teenagers. Research shows that when a person reaches age 18, he or she will be more mature. In most countries, at this age teenagers are allowed to drive, marry, and own a house. They do not need to depend on a guardian. Furthermore, at 18, usually people are a lot smarter, and they will have had 2 years extra education. Consequently, they will be able to find better jobs and perhaps move on to higher studies. In addition, 18-year-olds are better at managing finances so they will not waste money like younger kids. On the other hand, when a person graduates early at only 16, he or she can begin to take advantage of all the opportunities. For instance, they can enter a college and further increase their qualifications. This system is more common in countries in Europe. In addition, they can start working early to save money. This will enable them perhaps invest their money or buy a house. Furthermore, many companies take on 16 years olds to work in important positions. A friend of mine started working for a company at 17 and he is now a Senior Accountant at a very young age. To sum up, although there some benefits of graduating at a young age, I believe students should be patient until 18. Thus their knowledge and maturity will be far greater.