Some people believe that nowadays we have to many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In recent years, it has been thought that people have different options in their lives. This essay agrees with this view because modern life gives people freedom which increases opportunities and variety of choices, along with current lifestyle convinced people that they have lots of choices in their lives. From one angle, modern life gives people freedom which makes the opportunity of increasing choices possible these days. Many sectors are expanding and anyone can choose what they want to be in the future such as choosing a university or a career path due to the development which gives everyone the freedom to choose and that helps to increase opportunities of options for people. For instance, there are many sectors of work and a lot of different good universities which are competing with each other and that means the opportunities increase and people choose what they want. However, people recently have become confused due to the great variety of work and study chances. On the other hand, everything these days has convinced people about the idea of having a lot of options in their lives and one reason for this phenomenon is technology advancement. For example, there are many advertisements for the same product but from different companies, these campaigns send a message unconsciously to people that they have many choices for one item. To illustrate that, General and Toshiba have the same devices and their adverts have the same features but their prices are different and that is what makes more options for people to lead them to buy more and more. Having said that this may cause several problems for people because this idea might lead to delusion. In conclusion, modern life gives people all over the world freedom which leads to expanded options and chances for people ’s lives, and modern lifestyle has persuaded people have many choices in their lives. However, I believe that nowadays people have a lot of choices in their lives.