In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Reading news is undoubtedly one of the common daily routine for most people. Some suggest that these printed information will disappear in the near future as the Internet can provide all the materials we need for free. Yet, besides economical reason, I believe there are other major reasons leading to the phenomenon. Initially, it is more convenient to read using electronic devices. Compared to the traditional printed newspapers and books which are heavy and thick, the mobile phones or computers act as a great alternative for reading. They are light to carry and easy to use. Furthermore, the content on the Internet is extremely high. Readers can access to endless information with few clicks. The printed one, however, due to the limitation of paper, hardly can they include such wide range of information. Another factor is that the public awareness in the environment has increased. To be more specific, modern people are aware of the impact of extreme paper usage. It is high usage of paper results in the mass reduction of the trees in forest. According to a recent study, because of the significant amount in paper consumption, global total forest area has been reduced more than fifty percent in the last decade. In order to reduce to use of paper and restore the forest area, individuals nowadays are less likely to buy printed products. In conclusion, I personally agree that the customers of paper products will decrease drastically, due to the reasons of raised public awareness and convenience, rather than economical factor only.