In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think is it positive or negative development?

Now it has become popular among companies on the market to underline some innovative features of advertised goods for customers. I believe that this trend is popular among sellers by reason of the highly competitive market. And I strongly convinced that for customers current tendency is negative as in an effort to attract buyers' attention companies may not fully satisfied customer needs as it was promised in the advertisement. It is a fact that the current market development of consumer goods is going at a fast pace and the number of market participants offering more and more novel products is extremely large. Therefore, to survive in this competitive atmosphere and gain more market share businesses are trying to attract client's attention by launching new products, announcing some new properties and functions of already existing goods in their lineups. For instance, the mobile and smartphone market is believed to be extremely fast-growing, and such companies as Samsung, Apple, or Huawei are forced to release new products every year in the hope of getting ahead of competitors and announced new properties and interesting ads, even if there has not been a qualitative leap in these technologies over the past year and there is essentially nothing to offer fundamentally new for consumers. In my opinion, this trend has a negative influence not only on customers affecting their loyalty to the company but also on businesses in general, shifting their focus on quantity but not the quality of producing goods. As a result, such a business approach entails a deterioration in high standards of production and loss of customer confidence and loyalty to a brand. According to the last report from Gartner Analytics to stimulate demand for new mobile phones and to withstand the competition, smartphone manufacturers is better to implement support for next -generation 5G networks and better processor characteristics than increase the number of cameras and their resolution, else it likely to sharply decrease in smartphone demand in the future. In conclusion, because of great competition on the market companies strive to implement some new properties of existing goods, announcing its as innovations, which is not always fully matched with reality. Thus, without qualitative development of the company's product, such a business course may negatively influence customer allegiance to the brand and generally reduce sales in the future.