Some people say that if old people spend time and get along with others and exercise everyday they will become fit. However, nowadays old people are usually alone and do not talk to others which make them unhapppy and unfit. Causes and solutions?

A school of thought insists that senior citizens become healthy by interacting with people and doing physical activities on regular basis; whereas, grey-haired people mostly spend their time alone only these days, which makes them miserable and unhealthy. The feeling of burden on their family members and generation gap can be held accountable for the same. The reasons besides the measures of mitigating them are discussed ahead. Most old-age denizens feel they are putting stress on their loved ones. Due to the hectic schedule of their children, they do not want to disturb them and put unnecessary stress on sharing their feelings. Consequently, they feel lonely, and eventually, it leads to depression and anxiety. Furthermore, there is a thought gap between them and their grandchildren. This is because they have lived with old traditions and rituals, whereas the offspring of their children living in modern society and adapting western culture. Due to this generation gap, there are usually conflicts regarding any aspect of the world and they feel hesitant to communicate with them. However, the same can be tackled if old age persons can be motivated to join some recreational clubs, where they can interact with different kinds of peers and spend time by doing some leisure activities. To exemplify, incidents of depressions of senior citizens in Australia would not have been reduced, if they did not join the yoga club. In addition to this, not only parents should teach their children the values of local culture, which can motivate them to share thoughts with their grandparents but also grey-haired people need to modify their principles. To recapitulate, this essay has covered two aspects: causes of the loneliness of the aged people, which include their feeling about the unnecessary burden on their children and differences in opinion; and its solutions, which consist of engaging aged denizens in time spare activities and by reducing the generation gap between younger ones and old ones.