Some people believe that educating children altogether will benefit them. Others think intelligent children should be taught separately and given special courses. Discuss those two views.

According to some people, the students who are considered smart should be offered lessons separate from other children. It is assumed that those kids have some hidden potential as they demonstrate outstanding results compared to other ones. Training them properly by special teachers and teaching them courses designed particularly to uncover their talents would be extremely beneficial for their future careers. In addition, those special practices might be considered quite difficult to comprehend for ordinary students, so they would have some hardships keeping up with the pace of clever ones. However, others, including me, believe that studying in groups blended with students of all intelligence levels would have more effective outcomes. Firstly, all children regardless of their marks and academic results have the same rights to receive the same education and opportunities offered to smart ones. There might be kids in each group who do not present successful results, however, possess higher IQs. It might be a problem to differentiate those kids from others since they need individual approaches and special treatments to encourage them. Therefore, it is not fair to leave them on their own to figure out how to be successful students. Secondly, assembling all smart students in one group and labeling them as intelligent would demotivate the others since they might tend to think that they are already behind smart kids because of the factors they do not have control over. This approach would result in undesired outcomes and increase the number of students who drop out of school for not being wise enough. To summarize, I have come to the conclusion that children should be taught collectively since they have a right to be treated equally and encouraged by receiving the same level of education.