The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In modern society, the internet can help people to get a big knowledge through computers and smartphones without money. This essay will discuss various as well as drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why the internet ’s knowledge has some noteworthy positive effects. The most important advantage of getting knowledge from the internet is that we can look for the information easier because it holds vast knowledge in over the world. For instance. A person wants to learn about editing, this individual can look for some blogs or videos to learn instead of going to the library. Furthermore, it also helps everyone enhance self-studying. Because we can watch all the lessons, answer or materials through the internet. Therefore, we do not need to spend money on some courses or buy any books, Despite these aforementioned benefits, it also has some drawbacks. Firstly, the serious disadvantage is we might get into bad information because there are some people who have not good sense are willful to update the wrong pieces of information. This leads to it can make users who visit this page will have an incorrect think. Secondly, people will become dependent on using the internet. In fact, some people become acquainted with using the internet, they use it to look for everything. This leads to they do not try to think or develop new ideas and might get mental retardation. In conclusion, everyone should make the right decision before finding something on the internet. Although the benefits of free knowledge are enormous, its negative consequences should not be overlooked.