There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The borderless world has emerged because of globalization. It constantly sets aside the restriction of many aspects, connects people all around the world, and makes international trade possible. Some believe that globalization is beneficial for each country and those who criticize it prevent it from developing. I disagree with that notion because critics are needed in terms of improvement and will not directly have negative influences on its progress. Firstly, if someone criticizes globalization, it means she knows which part of it that needs to be reformed. For example, the rapid growth of globalization makes information widely accessible to everyone, including kids. Thus, sometimes there is no internet restriction for them so that they can surf through the internet freely. As a result, they might access some content that is not appropriate for their ages. If there is no one who speaks up about this problem, parents might be unaware of their kids' situation and will not provide strict supervision. Furthermore, I believe that there are only a few people who criticize globalization. Of course, this will not have a significant impact on its progress. For instance, communities who disregard globalization do not have intentions to offend certain institutions, such as multinational companies which usually believe to threaten the existence of local businesses. Instead of doing so, they choose to offer win-win solutions for both sides. So, they actually support globalization in their own ways. In conclusion, people who criticize globalization do not always have negative thoughts. Meanwhile, they provide some insights that should be considered in order to improve the quality of globalization.