Many believe that reading books is a waste of time and children would be better served doing something more useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argued that spending time on reading literature is useless. It is beneficial for children who are given advanced learning skills. However, I believe reading books is extremely essential for children ’s development as they can learn various things. To begin with, reading encourages children's creativity. This is because children learn to imagine and try to relate what they read to reality. Several well-known scientists, writers, commentators, and others use their imagination in their work, which they have learned by reading. As a result, parents should let their children choose their own genre. For example, according to a study published by Federation University, children who adapt to a reading habit are more intelligent and more interesting compared to those who don't. As a result, it is obvious that it is one of the best activities that children should engage in on their own. Furthermore, book reading instills in children a desire to know everything. When children read books such as science fiction and thrillers, they are able to learn beyond their limits, effectively broadening their horizons. This will assist them in connecting with the rest of the world and prevent them from any kind of mental illness. As a result, they have achieved success in their lives. For example, the US Health Administration has discovered that reading books helps people avoid depression and anxiety. As a result, they are able to live their lives happily. To summarize, while technological advancements allow children to participate in other activities, I believe that reading books is an essential skill that allows students to explore themselves and achieve their goals in life.