Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

Donation is one of the valuable contributions to society. However, it is a controversial view that a certain amount of earnings should be devoted to charity. Personally, I disagree with this opinion due to the following reasons, and I will explain them. First of all, not all people have the financial ability to donate a specific amount of their salary to charity because most of them struggle to meet their needs and support their families with their finite income. By this, I mean that the majority of earnings covers the common cost of living expenses such as rent, food, transportation, child care and health care no matter how much they earn. It is unlikely left behind for endowment. Secondly, fundraising should be formed by voluntary participation without any regulation or inducement as the original meaning of charity is based on kindness, emotional satisfaction gained by giving. Third, there are numerous methods for people to involve in charity works such as donating blood, teaching a lesson to the orphanage or even becoming an organ donor without not only contributing money. It is true that a fixed amount of money is beneficial for charity organizations and social goods. Despite this, it is not priority for all. In conclusion, it appears to me that everybody cannot take part in charity because of above-mentioned factors.