Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

Success is something that everyone strives for. There are some people who become successful in life despite struggling in school. In my opinion, this is due to the emphasis on academic subjects in school, and maintaining high levels of health is the most important factor in succeeding in life. People can attain success in society even if they fail in school because there are many different ways to become successful outside of education systems. In school culture, students are only considered to be successful based on their academic achievement. Success in society, by contrast, is commonly defined as obtaining a high income, which requires varying skills, knowledge and experience depending on the occupation. Therefore, individuals who were not successful in school still have plenty of chances to have societal success. For instance, a Chinese entrepreneur Jack Ma was unable to pass the entrance examinations for many schools but eventually became a founder of ‘Alibaba Group’, which is one of the largest multinational technology companies in the world. The most important thing to have a successful life is to stay healthy both physically and mentally as it enables individuals to stay motivated and continually move towards their life goals. Undoubtedly, physical health is crucial in order to function properly on a daily basis and avoid developing negative health conditions such as obesity and heart disease. In addition to this, maintaining sufficient mental well-being is also critical because it allows people to keep a positive outlook on life, which is essential for personal growth. This point is demonstrated in the fact that more than 80% of CEOs in America practise meditation and engage in physical exercise more than three days a week. In conclusion, those who fail in school could achieve success in society, where various qualities, not just academic abilities, can be utilised. It is important that each person prioritise their health in order to attain their goals.