More and more people think there is no need for printed paper newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people feel that printed newspapers are no longer required in this era. However, newspaper was the only source of information before the invention of the media. In my opinion, I partially agree with the above statement. This essay will substaintaite my agreements and disagreements in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. Firstly, a newspapers has become an essential part of our daily life. We live in a society where our lives are directly or indirectly impacted from whats happening around us. The newspapers provide information and general knowledge to the common people. Moreover, information given in the newspaper is authenticated and efficient, no matter what the subject is. Additionally, a printed newspaper is affordable by everyone and elderly people prefer reading it in a hard copy. For example, they are individuals who read the printed copy of news every morning with a cup of tea which helps them in gaining knowledge. On the other hand, in this modern world of the Internet, many people are adopting a habit of reading the news online which provides those timely updates within seconds from all over the world. Moreover, it allows individual to read updates according to their choice. There are tons of websites that provides various information from politics to show business. At the same time, people can simultaneously do other work reading it. For instance,the internet provides updates on different areas based on the requirement and interests of the individuals. Thus, the internet is becoming popular among youngsters. To summarise, based on the above parameters, although there are many types of media to read news, a traditional newspapers cannot be underappreciated or irreplaceable.