Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In recent years, due to industrial development as well as the higher demand for food in many parts of our planet, the consumption of convenience food has soared rapidly. Some people said that that kind of food will become dominant, so conventional foods or traditional preparation will be wiped out. However, I just partly agree with this notion and will give my reasons below. On the one hand, convenient foods have been popular recently due to their undeniable convenience. First and foremost, these products can help folk have more time to pay attention to their work. For example, instead of spending about half to an hour to prepare a meal at home, workers just need one click to choose and buy what they desire to eat and a shipper will deliver food for them in a drop of a hat. Hence, people especially officers will have more time to concentrate on what they are doing and keep on the process. Furthermore, there is a huge range of food selection on many online food stalls, so that youngsters and adults do not have to waste time thinking about what they cook every day. However, besides those indisputable benefits that fast food can bring, they also have some unavoidable drawbacks. Firstly, junk food can have a terrible effect on a consumer's health if they consume it for a long time. due to the fact that fast food is always full of artificial substances such as artificial colours and preservatives which are used to preserve them. As a result, although people can save both time and energy to devote to their job, their health will be degraded if they keep on taking in junk food. On the other hand, there are some reasons why conventional food and preparation can not be replaced by fast food. First of all, many people are aware of the dangers that convenience food can bring, so they choose to set up and cook dishes by getting up early every morning. Hence, they caN NOT ONLY CONTROL THE number OF CALORIES THAT THEY TAKE IN BUT ALSO ENSURE THEIR HEALTH.