Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get the news. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, a lot of individuals utilize social applications to communicate with each other and to gain new information in our community. Personally, I believe that there are plenty of benefits of this statement that overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, the way of using online apps to stay connected with other people provides a number of opportunities for every being. Firstly, by making use of apps such as WhatsApp, Instagram, Snapchat and so on people can keep communicating with their acquaintances and loved ones in a convenient way. For example, in Kazakhstan usually citizens utilize the messenger which is called Whatsapp to send some message or to especially to call. Secondly, if someone wants to invite another person, he will be able to optimize the time calling via video call by using a phone which includes obligated features and media. Finally, it is a positive method to take advantage of the usage of digital platforms in a long-distance. To give a clear example, people are capable of just making video calls to their friends or family. On the other hand, although, this development presents many beneficial profits, it also has some cons, which I think are not such terrible. By using online platforms to connect with each other individuals would not be able to see them face-to-face. Admittedly, I do not think it would be detrimental, due to the fact that people can easily meet someone else at any time. Moreover, some say that the prolonged use of mobile phones has been linked to adverse effects on both mental and physical health, however, this is not actually proven by scientists. In conclusion, I completely think that the pros such as convenience, saving time and so on would outweigh the minimal disadvantages without any problem.