Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays there is an ongoing argument over ways to have a healthy lifestyle. While a group of people holds that a balanced eating pattern is a predominant factor that influences their healthiness, I fully believe that other elements, such as exercise and smoking, are determining for those people who are concerned about their health. From my perspective, in order to enjoy good health, following a diet should not be deemed as a principal factor. This is because doing exercise and not using tobacco products is crucial for having a well-being life. In other words, those people who regularly practise are privileged with numerous physical benefits, among which are low blood pressure and a relaxed mind. To add to it, such people by training are able to build up resistance to some illnesses since their immune system is improved by physical activities. Therefore, the people who are eager to keep themselves healthy are not required to have a conundrum behaviour like having the same foods for the long term. Moreover, for having an appropriate lifestyle people not only should adopt training as an important habit but also stop tobacco habit. It means that there is a direct correlation between smoking and unhealthy growth. For example. a study, conducted at Yale University, shows that people who smoke at least three times a day are at risk to suffer from a serious medical condition in their life. Thus, people ought to pay more heed to such habits if they dream of having a well-being life span. Despite that, one school of thought claims that keeping a balanced diet will pave the way for them to obtain a healthy lifestyle since such belief would guide them to avoid overeating. Nevertheless, what these people fail to see is that for benefiting from a good lifestyle, they do not need to restrict themselves to a planned food habit because they can make exemplary differences by watching what they eat. In conclusion, although a number of people allege that having a diet is a vital element for their healthiness, I contend that practising and not using tobacco products are more crucial for people's life.