Environmental problems are becoming a global issue. Environmental problems are counter-challenging the quality of life people enjoy in modern advanced societies. Do you think that environmental problems will produce better results if it is addressed globally or it should be addressed by individual countries?

Since 19th century onwards, environmental issues have been growing in a tremendous manner globally. While there are some people who think that the problems need to be addressed internationally, others consider it must be done by nationally. In my opinion, making an international law to curb the hurdles could be the best solution. First and foremost, when every nation comes under a single law to fight against environmental damages, it would result a massive positive impact. This is because impoverished countries hardly introduce necessary changes to compact as they do not have sufficient money and technology. However, if they did belong to an international trite, Paris agreement, for instance, they would follow the instructions. Additionally, they are likely to be funded by some NGOs to impose new rules and regulations in their countries to minimise the environmental damages. Eventually, these problems could be minimised. Secondly, most of the contamination not only limited to one country, but spread world widely. To illustrate this, even though Germany has started using more green energy, the carbon emissions from China often influence the atmosphere of Germany and tends to have smog during winter. Therefore, it is clearly understood that a world-wide approach is so significant to counteract the problems of our nature. Similarly, this type of law instructs every nation to take relevant steps, and those who failed to do the same would be punished severely by imposing some prohibitions. In conclusion, despite people have different opinions about how to challenge environmental pollutions either by country wise or globally, I think that this need to be done by the joint effort of the world as a whole.