Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some think that sharing as much information as possible in science, business and the academic world is great. Other people believe that some pieces of knowledge have a very high value or extremely important to be shared freely. I think that any information should be available to every person regardless of importance. On the one hand, obtaining valuable information can take a lot of resources and the efforts of many enthusiasts. This fact increases the importance of such kind of knowledge because a high price was paid for it. For instance, some individuals jeopardized their lives, career, family and friends to discover some crucial facts in one or another sphere. However, I believe that the knowledge that was not obtained easily or can change someone's life should be spread as much as possible. By doing so, the information will be used to the full extent serving many people. On the other hand, societies or countries that do not set the price for knowledge are highly likely to develop faster than others. More approaches, technologies and modifications can be invented because more people can rely on this information. For example, in the last century, a decent number of scientific discoveries were made as most of the information was shared among different countries around the world. In my opinion, such an approach proved its efficiency and should be applied further. In conclusion, while some support the idea of sharing valuable information in spheres such as science, business, etc., others reckon that important pieces of knowledge should not be shared freely. From my perspective, the mentioned knowledge should be available to anyone as humanity will benefit from it.