In many parts of the world, some famous people are considered as ‘role models’ and they are having an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development?

In several nations, the majority of influencers are having an effect on young generations. The writer contends that this phenomenon brings drawbacks to the youth due to the imitation of children as well as conveying negative ideologies of famous people. It is crucial to understand that children always follow the attitude of adults. To be more specific, the youth watch many videos on the Internet and cannot identify between the negative and positive behaviors of well-known individuals. Indeed, youngsters are unable to control their impulsion, therefore, they just imitate the influencer’s behaviors. In some cases, many bad attitudes are popularized on social platforms, then children believe that is the trend to catch up with this. Consequently, children become unwell in society or even commit an offense, leading to a detrimental impact on social safety. Furthermore, some well-known people have popularized their wrong ideology about a specific field of life, especially policy. To explain in more detail, these kinds of information sink into children ’s thoughts and they cannot be aware of its danger. To a certain extent, the youth follow this knowledge and support the extremist parties. For this reason, children argue more about political problems in their nation and against the government. Thus, these young generations become marginalized in society. In conclusion, exposure to well-known people in the younger generations is a negative development because of an ability to mimic negative behavior and wrong ideas in political problems. Hence, it has been shown that parents should avoid children watching well-known people.