Some people believe that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous people believe that much heed and reserves are provided for the preservation of wildlife. I completely disagree with the notion and believe that it is much needed considering its human responsibility to save many endangered species that are near extinction. The below essay will elaborate on why more investments are needed to alleviate the current situation. Firstly, every species has a pivotal role in the proper functioning and balancing of an ecosystem. There are countless examples of how an increase or decrease in the number has affected humans. Case in point, bees play a major role in transferring pollen grains and help in the production of crops and fruits. A reduction in the number of bees will lead to low yields of crops and food for people. Furthermore, there are many animals that are unique and habituated to their surroundings. Kangaroos in Australia are one such illustration that survives only in the climates of Australia. They bring a lot of revenue to the country from visitors. Various organisms help in maintaining the health of the soil and again is helping in farming. To illustrate further, consider earthworm that feeds on plant and animal wastes and releases chemicals that are necessary for restoring the soil nutrients. Humans have caused many problems to living beings in the form of hunting, poaching and deforestation. Considering the benefits, we are gaining from animals, whatever amount we spend on their conservation is comparatively less. So, people who think that we are spending too much on animal conservation should rethink and help in building a good ecosystem. In conclusion, money spent on the conservation of wildlife is vindicated. Any step taken towards the cause should be appreciated.