Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Few people consider that the main objective of educating individuals must be beneficial in helping society, while others think that it must be useful to achieve their goals. I am going to discuss the arguments of both sides and give my opinion at the end. To begin with, the study is a key aspect for individuals to help in social development and resolving social issues. There are numerous issues that exist in society such as autism, sexism, and racism, which can be minimized by educating each and every individual about them and helps in achieving progressive development of the society and the nation. For instance, if we are able to teach human beings how to treat a handicapped person merely as we are, we can achieve equality in society with no discrimination. On the other hand, information also plays an essential role for individuals in achieving their goals and living their dreams. In addition, it also helps in the development of society and nation. For example, more people becoming astronauts, engineers and scientists can result in huge achievements like travelling to planet Mars, etc. If people can achieve their ambitions by means of science, then it could bring a beneficial and happy environment to society. Hence, a study should always be helping the individuals to achieve their milestones and help in progressing social and national development. To conclude, in my opinion, discipline should always be affecting the individual to not only achieve their ambitions but also to become helpful for society.