In future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays the technological developments enable us to read the book and newspaper on electronic devices, rather than buying books or newspapers. It makes some people believe that in future everything will be digitalised and people will stop printing books and newspaper. First of all, e- books and online news portals are continuously getting popular among the readers because they didn’t need to carry books or newspapers with them. It just required only a mobile device to access them and continue reading. Secondly, the cost of e- books is relatively lower than the books because there is no extra expenditure o manufacturing and printing associated with e- books. Also, digital books are environment friendly, which is a great advantage for them. Evert year roughly 80 to 160 thousand trees are cut down to produce papers. But, as a result of the increasing popularity of digital books, the figure is decreasing day by day, which is good news for protecting our environment. On the other hand, traditional printed books and magazines have existed from centuries and they have created some kind of emotional connection and value for people. When a man reads a book, and he likes it, he most probably would like to have it, in form of tangible things. Books are a form of art, like statues and painting. You can have a picture of some painting Change the form of the verb paint show examples on your mobile phone but having the painting itself in your home has an intangible value. To conclude, I believe that the number of books will decrease considerably and maybe even dramatically, however, printed tangible books will still be demanded by many people as they have some aura and value in addition to the things that are written inside.