More and more people no longer read newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Getting the news on the internet has become increasingly popular for people these days, while the newspaper and TV enjoy less prevalence than before. I believe that this is a positive trend. Online media is more convenient for people to use than newspapers and TV. We need to go to physical places to buy newspapers and sit in front of the TV if we use newspapers and TV, while online social media is very flexible. For example, we can use the mobile phone to get news from news ’ Apps or websites like Google anywhere at any time, and mostly we do not need to pay extra money. Therefore, online media saves people’s money and time to get news. Moreover, acquiring news on the internet is the most efficient way. For instance, we can search the news we want to know about through using keywords on Google, making us have a straightforward and positive experience. However, the news on newspaper and TV programs are limited, and to some extent, it will waste time because we have to go through the news one by one, even we cannot get useful news for us at the end. In addition, news on the internet could be regarded as a collection, which contains abundant themes and different dates, exposing us to a variety of knowledge, and then it can expand our horizons. In conclusion, as a way of getting news, the internet has multiple advantages whatever it can save time and money or contribute to our open mind.