The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology had been positive. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Technology has revolutionized the world to a larger extent. Yet, there remains a disagreement as to whether the overall impact has been positive or negative. I personally believe that the benefits of the internet outweigh its drawbacks. The invention of the internet has been the greatest landmark in human history. Firstly, it's a platform for everyone to display their talent, in the other words, one can share their capabilities and achievements globally. For example, you can make a video of your hidden talents and share them with the world through the channels like youtube, Instagram and Twitter. People around the globe view your stories, thereby giving you recognition and fame. Some people are even earning their livelihood through these channels and others are getting inspired by them so, they are adopting these new strategies for earning. Secondly, the internet provides a wealth of resources for education and research purpose. In past, scholars had to invest a lot of time in the libraries for the research material and content. On the contrary, the internet has changed the scenario dramatically, hence has made things much easier and accessible. Students can attend seminars, lectures,classes and workshops from anywhere around the world without being physically present. This has in turn helped to gain knowledge besides saving time and money. To conclude, the internet as a technology has been a blessing for mankind and with each passing,day the science is improvising to its best. once again, I strongly believe that the positive impact of the internet is more than its drawbacks.