Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Processed food is trending in this contemporary world as life became busier.Due to the gaining popularity,packaged foods are considered a threat to the ancient methods of cooking and recipes. This essay agrees with the statement because a a pre-cooked meal allows the benefit of saving time and also not too heavy on the pocket. Firstly, this modern world has created a very hectic schedule for people. In order to curb the time,crunch most individuals don't like to prepare food themselves and rely on the stores which give processed food ready to consume.For example, the majority of American schools and workspaces are filled with ready to eat meals which allow a person to save time moreover higher demand for these products made them more valuable in eyes of students and professionals. Thus,an enormous amount of the working population is driving towards convenience food rather than cooking at home. On the other hand, since processed meals cost less than traditional ingredients it is favourable for people below the poverty level. This is because multiple organizations create a pre-cooked meal in large batches which makes it cheaper in terms of manufacturing whereas conventional cuisine requires organic spices which are very expensive. To illustrate,ramen which is a well-known noodles brand all over Asia is cheaper than common staples furthermore there are plentiful stores that give discounted prices. Therefore,a vast majority of people prefer this type of food since this is low in cost. To conclude, modernization has made convenience food famous by creating a hectic lifestyle in addition to giving the opportunity to save money. This essay strongly agrees with the fact that the day when ancient cuisine and traditional food will disappear is not far as packaged food is taking over the world.