Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people assert that companies should hire individuals who are creative and autonomous in the abode, whereas others contend that they should employ people with teamwork skills and collaborative behaviours. This essay will discuss both perspectives on this matter. First and foremost, one compelling argument supporting the former is that they are more likely to produce new technology and services than other counterparts since, unlike people valuing harmony in the workplace, they tend to prioritize personal growth and further advancements over teamwork activities. As a result, they are able to primarily concentrate on enhancing their skills to fulfil their responsibilities. Specifically, in AI and programming industries, which are highly competitive markets in today's society, they are required to have cutting-edge competencies to enhance current technology. Therefore, by granting freedom to a few high-skilled employees in the workplace, companies can boost their revenue. Despite the advantages of the former notion, one key factor in favour of the latter is that, in general, teamwork and supportive skills are essential since the majority of tasks in the workplace need fewer high-end skills to complete them, but rather, such behaviours help boost productivity. For example, in Japan, when beginning new jobs, regardless of a certain job, new employees are taught how to reply to emails to other businesses as they consider immediate and proper responses to strengthen the connection with partners, leading to a smooth operation in the workplace. Therefore, teamwork abilities and collaborative behaviours are considered essential skills for workers in various businesses. In conclusion, while in certain industries, companies should value the qualities of innovative abilities and autonomy, in the majority of businesses, it is pivotal for employers to ponder the importance of supportive skills when it comes to hiring. In my opinion, considering what qualities new employees need to boost their revenue and foster group activities is essential.