Many food and drink prodcuts contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary Products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many health problems are caused because of consuming products with high levels of sugar, accordingly, its cost should be more expensive in order to motivate people to stop buying unhealthy food. I agree that this is one way to tackle the problem, however, nutritional education must also be taken into consideration First, the the consumption of food and beverages that contain high levels of sugar has dangerous negative effects on health, as it causes many serious diseases such as Diabetes.Recently, the number of diabetic patients has significantly increased because of the spread of unhealthy products. As a result of this, making the cost of sugary products higher than healthy products would control purchasing it. To elaborate on this, implying higher taxes on unhealthy food and drinks will encourage people to deviate from buying them. Second, although increasing the cost of products with high levels of sugar should have a positive impact, however, it is not enough to curb the problem. Health educational campaigns which aim to raise the awareness of individuals, should contribute to inducing people to become healthier. These campaigns will raise the awareness of individuals regarding the effects of high sugar levels in the blood on health, the seriousness of Diabetes and the importance of healthy eating habits. In conclusion, governments must make their best effort to reduce unhealthy habits among people. Making sugary food more pricey and developing people `s nutritional and health awareness, will motivate them to abandon bad healthy habits and adopt a wellness lifestyle.