Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What are the reasons for this and how can the problem be tackled?

Health is an important aspect for any individual across the globe, which is very well proved in this recent pandemic. In spite of technological advancements taking place in the healthcare industry, the average standard of physical health is deteriorating in many of the developed countries. In this essay, I will list out 2 important reasons for these physical health issues and the possible solutions to handle them. The primary reasons identified behind this phenomenon are the quality of food intake and the lack of physical and mental exercise by the public. To be more precise, the condition of food intake is deteriorating day by day due to the heavy consumption of junk food. The city of Oklahoma has recorded the highest obesity patients, for instance, during the fiscal years 2018 and 2019 because of the degraded cooking quality served by the street vendors. Adding to this, due to the fast-paced lifestyle of the city population, focus on physical and mental exercise has vanished. The calories accumulated versus burn ratio, for example, are increasing across the globe as per the WHO statistics released during this pandemic, which is a clear sign of no bodybuilding activities. Prevention is better than cure. To achieve this, despite enhancing the world-class healthcare systems to cure a medical issue, it is better to follow some precautionary steps to avoid problem occurrence. The government has to pass strict policies, for example, to stop the marketing of junk food by the respective manufacturers to reduce impact to a greater extent. The Mc Donalds advertisement on pizza and burger sales, for instance, is the most attractive one to pull children to taste them during their outings. Apart from this, social awareness campaign on physical and mental well beings is the second important criterion to eradicate these issues from the root level. To conclude, irrespective of enhanced developments in the medical industry, the majority of people are suffering from diseases. While, there are substantial causes behind these situations like degraded cooking quality and lack of workout, possible solutions to suppress them are also available and are being slowly implemented by the governments as discussed in the above paragraph for social well being.