In order to be successful at a sport, some think you must be phusically strong while others believe mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Experts throughout both the developing and developed world have argued that whether one's physical endurance or psyched up is of paramount importance to have an upper hand in-game tournaments. General perception propagates that physical toughness is essential, while some section of society asserts that cognitive fitness has the upper hand. This essay will argue both perspectives, followed by my own stance using examples mentioned below to demonstrate points and prove arguments in the subsequent paragraphs. At the onset, there is ample evidence that to be ahead of others; It is imperative to be robust physically to clinch in games, nevertheless indoor or outdoor games. The central reason behind this is twofold. First and foremost, in order to play extreme sports like football, rock climbing, mountaineering and cricket, one require to have high stamina owing to play in harsh conditions and long hours. Furthermore, endurance is an indispensable element to play incessantly that is one of the building blocks of frolic games and competitive sport. To exemplify, extensive research by the University of British Columbia has demonstrated that over 90% of folks who are in the field of pastime are able to perform better down to physical strength and hale and hearty and fully nourished body. It must not be forgotten that although all other factors play a crucial role in sports, to be fit as a fiddle is of utmost importance. Ergo, it is conclusively clear to achieve a pinnacle of success, having a sound body is the prerequisite element for a player to get a head start. On the contrary, although there is a case for endurance enriching physical strength, the impact of a person's mental awareness cannot be overstated. This is largely because to have the edge over others will be out of qualm if an individual is not psyched up to play a tournament. To illustrate, delve study by Dr Sigmund Freud, who is a renowned psychoanalytic, on the human behaviour and cognitive skills pertaining to athletics states that persistence is the most required trait out of all the other demographics possesses by a successful player. Consistent with this line of thinking is that, albeit there are heaps of credentials required to be on the top of the game, perseverance, avidness, and voracious behaviour will always be ahead out of all other ingredients, which is necessary to pull the light off. Hence, it is possible to state beyond doubt that, cognizance and indecipherability are crucial factors to be a successful athlete. To encapsulate, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly opine that, as a sword has a double edge, an individual should have both fit body and unobliviousness to achieve in the era of athletics what they aspire to achieve. It is predicted that, despite all other things, the focus on all these virtues will be higher in importance in future, having said that, it is prioritized in today to boot.