Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology's progress has increased dramatically, therefore, it undoubtedly has a high impact on people's everyday lives. It is agreed, that despite a huge number of benefits,some still argue about the influence that this issue has on society,depending on whether person is rich or poor. This essay, firstly, will discuss some positive sides of this trend, with the following analysis of drawbacks,before coming to a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, a variety of available technologies causes drastic changes in the lives of people of different economic statuses. The sharp development of different innovations led to the current situation when nobody can imagine their everyday existence without gadgets. For instance, household chores are not such time-consuming as they used to be in past. Moreover,wealthy families can provide some with work, such as cleaning or gardening, so everyone can earn money. In addition, a lot of businesses organize charities and become volunteers so poor receive useful opportunities. In a working aspect, employers can buy training courses,which enable teachers to earn, while people in low-paid positions can learn and succeed. However, in the desire to get the latest models of gadgets or show off an expensive car, people forget about humanity. Consequently, employees who have lower salaries are deprived of abilities to be equally equipped with modern technologies. As a result,a huge gulf is formed between different classes of society depending on their financial status. What is quite noticeable,is that this tendency to divide people into two groups, has a pestilential effect on children's mental health,as their peers can be cruel to the kind from less wealthy families. On the other hand, this issue may become an incentive to achieve success in future. In addition, people who achieve goals through hard work usually appreciate it more and help the poor ones. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that modern society is influenced by technology progress a lot. However, despite some drawbacks, people have a lot of advantages which affect their lives in a positive way and can lead to different classes coming together to help each other.