Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. OR Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Banning dangerous sports, for instance, skiing, skydiving and so on, is a must, according to some. However, I personally believe that instead of imposing prohibitions, educating the participants about possible dangers and how to prevent them are essential. First and foremost, creating an awareness about the risks associated with dangerous games those who are interested in such activities. This is because even though sporting are aimed to improve both physical and mental health, these often result in serious injuries and permanent disabilities. To illustrate, Shoemaker, a well-known sports car driver, met an accident few years ago while going skiing, and he has not only recovered but left him with permanent brain damages. Therefore, I totally against limiting the participation since this tends to be seen as violation of personal choice; however, awareness is the key. Secondly, all the adventurous sports personnel are trained before embarking into the games. If they were given necessary practices, they seem to be well-rounded to participate the sports, this would minimise possibilities of anything goes wrong. In New Zealand, for example, Bungee jumpers are trained how to use safety equipment and various breathing techniques to avoid any casualty. Certainly, it has been noted that these games are enjoyed by normal people without having prior experiences. When imposing ban on such sporting events, the industry, its workers and its followers tend to encounter serious financial loss and frustrations respectively. Due to this, I think it is better to allow the sports with proper training sections. In conclusion, people have different opinions on whether it is necessary to prohibit adventurous sports or not. I think it is unethical to ban, but participants need to be informed about risks that is important.