some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that miney could be better spent elsewhere. To what extend do you agree with this view?

Artistry is the backbone of a country's economical and cultural development. Although a few people hold an opinion that instead of pooling capital in the field of art, money can be efficiently invested in essential commodities. I disagree with this notion and recount my perspective in the below essay. Art is deteriorating in value and popularity in society. Declining artistry could lead to despair damage to the country's economy. This is why authorities ought to take responsibility and provide financial aid for its enhancement and give a national platform. For instance, when money gets invested and a work of art gets promoted by the government, motivates youngsters to consider art as a career option. In turn, uphold artism of the country globally. Artistry also depicts the historical values and the traditional richness of the country. However, these days, there is a depletion in the number of museums and art galleries. The reason for this could be a lack of financial assistance. Therefore it is essential for the government to step in and mitigate the problem by assuring infrastructural and constructional help in building more art galleries to exhibit the work of art. In conclusion, As fully aware of the necessity of development of other public facilities. Nevertheless, I would argue that even art has to be considered and given immense support to continue its vivid role in the nation's progression in various aspects. And, by mixed funding model by the government and by the other public authorities could benefit art and artisan of the nation.