In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling is one of the most essential pastimes of the human beings. Some individuals claim that there are more people choosing their country as their holiday destination over foreign countries day by day. In this essay, I will look at the reasons for the popularity of travelling abroad and I believe the attractions of foreign countries have increased. In today's world, tourist trade is one of the major industries with a huge money turnover. Hence, each country tries to lure more folks through different moods of communication, advertisements in media in particular, to visit their country. Indeed, they are trying to draw more attention to their country as a holiday destination by enhancing the amenities. For instance, in recent years Japanese have invested great money in advertisements to persuade more people to travel to their country and if someone faces those advertisements, will desire to travel to Japan. Furthermore, the improvement of transportation which was spread rampantly throughout the world, not only makes all areas in the world reachable but also decreases the cost of relocating. In addition, the desire to visit the unknown parts of the earth is an undeniable human instinct which anchors us to unfamiliar locations. In fact, foreign places are seemed more attractive to us. In conclusion, there is real competition among countries to draw more attention to their monuments and tourist attractions. From my standpoint, the consequence of this competition and the improvement of the tourist industry's infrastructure have influenced more people to choose to travel abroad on holiday.