Artificial intelligence will eventually replace most human jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being observed that artificial intelligence is replacing humans in the job market, and this trend will continue in the future. This essay fully agrees with this statement because it is cheaper, therefore, more convenient than human labour and carries out tasks in an efficient manner without any errors. Firstly, machines with algorithms are being installed as an alternative to human beings. This is because it is expensive to hire employees to do repetitive tasks than artificial intelligence, as employers would have to give monthly salaries to employees, whereas the latter one is a one-time investment. For example, in the Amazon company, artificial intelligence machines were installed to stock goods in the warehouses around North America, resulting in the termination of many employees who were working in those industries. Replacement has begun in big factories, which will soon reach to small scale factories in a short period. Additionally, Algorithms are being trusted by many businesses to carry out their tasks in an efficient manner compared to humans because they cannot get distracted due to external unexpected factors like health, emotions or visual entertainment. The coding of artificial intelligence is done in accordance to complete the work irrespective of surrounding conditions. For instance, in Walmart or Costco, there are multiple complaints of the cashiers making an error in pricing the items, which is not the case with self-checkout. Therefore, it is becoming convenient for the owners to replace humans with machines. In conclusion, considering the present scenario, AI will get more popular in the future and will be a better alternative for workers in many businesses.