Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Over last few decades, it has become a debatable issue among the people that having a break between the institute and university study is worth doing or not. Although, a gap year brings lots of benefits for pupils. But i will discuss both view of this concept in the following paragraphs. To begin with, yound you'd adults like have a gap after their school so that they can explore about different university around the globe that will fit for their course that they want to get on it. Furthermore, every institute has there own teaching techniques and environment to make the learning much easier for the students who study over there. Also, they can look for the country or city in the demand of job is higher that they want to do in their career as a result it will be helpful to them to get a job immediately after the completion of study. In Canada, there is lots of opportunity of IT field people can easily make their career success after entering to this sector as it provide much higher wage as compared to other jobs and because of this young adults from the overseas come there just for achieving their goals and this can be taken as example for this arguement. As result, the success rate got increase for the youngster while immediately going to university without getting proper time to think. However, having a break year can bring lots of distraction from there studies just because of money and freedom they got during that particular period. While doing travelling or working can have long term consequences because it is really hard to get back the same concentration that they were having while in schooling. Some of the time, situation going in wrong direction as they start attraction towards the illegal things such as drugs, theft, many more. For example, a recent study from the researcher told that around 50% students get drug addict during that gap period. In conclusion, gap year can have numerous number of benefits for the teenagers and it is vital to aware them about the bad habits before taking the break from studies. However, a break period helps them to understand their interest and it will leads to get appropriate job.