Companies should encourage employees who work in a high position to leave at the age of 55 in order to give opportunities to the new generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

From the dawn of time, having a career has been an inseparable concept of human life in order to provide necessities. It is a widely held view that workers who are above 55 years old, should be encouraged to leave their position to give chances to the youth, a theory which I fully subscribe to. The main justification why having middle-aged employees would not be fruitful is the fact that in this case, the new generation would be workless. It is obvious that the rate of breeding is not equal to the the new job opportunities, even due to the fact that the universe tends to become more technologized, the available job opportunities especially those that are physically demanding like farming are being diminished. Therefore, the job problem can be solved by replacing the old generation with the new one. Another explanation is that they have not enjoyed life enough since they were working hard as a high position and responsible worker. Resigning can bring them the opportunity of having quality time with their families for the rest of their lives. There are a few facts why encouraging workers at the age of 55 is the right course of action. First and foremost, having young employees can increase the work efficiency. Not only are they energetic, but also they are more familiar with new technologies which can be used in the company. Therefore chores can be done in less time. Last but not least, youngsters are aware of current problems in society like air pollution and recession. As a result of this fact, they can have more efficient way to offer. What can be included from the above is that I find myself among the people who believe replacing high-position workers who are 55 years old to leave is the right decision.