some believe that role of the parents is more important than school when teaching their children to recycle waste to preserve the Earth’s natural resources. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that parents should be the ones who teach their children the importance of recycling for the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the school. This essay agrees with the notion that parents should be the mentors of their kids to teach them the right way to recycle waste, As they have the most influence on the children and can always supervise them to do better at reusing waste. Parents are naturally the role models of their kids, and they are likely to be more obedient towards their parents than the teachers in school. the amount of time that children have spent with their parents has built up feelings of trust and safety. That is why they often rely on their parents ' decisions when trying to do something. while teachers would probably require more time to bond with their students. Therefore, it is likely that the children would learn how to recycle waste appropriately from their parents. For instance, in Indonesia, many young kids have their own recycle bin in their room to learn how to divide different trash in their home. Another thing to consider is that, the family especially the parents are the only adults who can always monitor their kids ' behaviour. This will make them the strongest candidate to be the teacher of their own children, as they can easily correct any mistakes of their children during the process of learning. Therefore, children could learn how to properly preserve the earth's natural resources by reusing their waste. to illustrate this, many parents have their own rules about waste in the house, for example, all of the family members should reuse the plastic bags that the parents have provided in the house. In conclusion, it is more important to have parents teach their kids the right way to recycle waste for the earth's preservation of natural resources rather than a school because they have the most influence and control over monitoring their children all the time.