Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

The usage of computers has been inclining in the all aspect of life, particularly in the process of learning and teaching for the last few decades. There are certain pros and cons of this development and shed light on them in the next few paragraphs. I believe that positive of this phenomenon are far more than negatives. To begin with, there are a few drawbacks to computerized education programs. Most computer systems are devised for average IQ level students such as they are above the level weak intelligence pupils, however they are below the abilities of genius scholars. That is why education of extreme IQ level students has been jeoparadized. Moreover, the utilization of computers is widening the education gap between the developed countries and the under developed nations, as the poverty stricken nations do not have cutting edge information technology facilities. On the contrary, there are enormous benefits of the involvement of computers in education. First and foremost, computer based education is far cheaper than human teaching. Secondly, it is very convenient for students and educators, for example the children who opt virtual learning do not need to commute to institutes which can save the valuable time and money for them. In conclusion, even though non flexible software are not friendly for weak students, they are the cost effective and easiest way to seek knowledge. I think that a hydrid model of education would be more effective rather than sticking to only one way of teaching either by humans teachers or computers.