Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

Ways of working have changed tremendously in recent times. People and company managements prefer working from a home rather than commuting to their workplaces daily. In this essay, some of the benefits and drawbacks of work from a home policy will be illustrated. On one hand, there are certain benefits of carrying out work from their dwelling, firstly, the time taken to travel to and fro from the office can be minimized and this time can be incorporated in working which can help increasing productivity. Furthermore, in today's traffic problem people feel too tired in travelling regularly. Secondly, people need not halt their work even if they are not in the city for some reason. Thirdly, working from home can help people save money on transportation as taxes on fuel prices and vehicle purchasing are on the hike. Lastly, working from home can help people do multiple jobs as they are not fully accustomed to one place. On other hand there are few drawbacks, to begin with, firstly, people miss the office environment and lack of socializing with colleagues. Secondly, management can recognize employee's hard work more appropriately. Thirdly, working in an office, perhaps make a person feel more confident as the formal clothes or uniform and the work atmosphere plays a vital role to carry out tasks satisfactorily. To recapitulate, there are positives and negatives of this concept and one must be allowed to do it in the way they are comfortable and can be more productive. In the end, what matters is the profit of the company and its employee.