These days many students are choosing to study abroad, what are the Advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, Studying in universities other than home- country universities is becoming more and more popular. I think this could have two main positives and two major negatives. Starting with the positives of studying abroad, the first one could be experiencing different cultures. To be a student in a foreign country and living there, give people a chance to become familiar with different cultures and traditions from theirs which can expand their vision and be useful in their path of life. Another positive aspect of completing studies in a country other than a home country could be making international friends from different countries. During the time period in which you are studying in university or college, there is an opportunity to meet folk from different parts of the world which can lead to a life-long friendship. There are many students who after graduating decide to move to those countries where they had a chance of getting to know people from there and receiving an amazing impression from their culture. Turning to the negatives of studying abroad, not learning in your own jargon could be an issue. Some subjects which are taught in university have their own specific terms which are quite different from everyday language. When it comes to learning terminology in a language other than yours, it can lead to confusion if you plan to return to your own country after graduation and start working in a profession which you have learnt the technical terms in another language language. Another problem in this regard could be the financial issues and living expenses. Paying for tuition fees and accommodation and other living expenses are important issues when it comes to studying abroad. Either your family or your government has to afford all the expenses, which can lead to a big debt after being graduated graduating which has to be paid back. In conclusion, experiencing different cultures and traditions and meeting people from other parts of the world could be the benefits that studying abroad could bring to our lives, but we should not forget that it may lead to some problems such as the difficulty of using professional language and being in-depth after finishing studies.