In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of fitness are decreasing. What do you think causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

In few nations, the average body mass index (BMI) of individuals has been inclining while the standard of health has been declining. I believe that there are many reasons for obesity and several pragmatic solutions are available which I will shed light on them. To begin with, the robust increase in people's weight has many causes. The standard of foods is gradually decreasing, as most edible are produced by artificial ways. For instance, in many industralized industrialised nations food products are manufactured by non-edible raw materials by chemical reactions which have far less nutrious than naturally gown foods. Moreover, the modern lifestyle influenced by science and technology has become sedentary such as people prefer to use machines for the day-to-day chores rather than working by themselves. Regarding solutions, it is the need of the hour to combat this issue otherwise it would be very late. First and foremost, individuals and governments must discourage artificially produced foods, for example there should be proper legislation to ban the substandard food items. Secondly, the house hold luxury items like diswashers, vaccum cleaners and cars must be taxed heavily, whereas there should be tax exemption for fitness equipment. Because of this people would refrain from excessive utilization of gadgets which could help them to maintain ideal body weights. Last but not least, the authorities should build infrastructure for out door activities where people can do physical activities and burn their surplus calories. In conclusion, I think that recent advancements in science and technology is a major cause of the people gaining weight and the rational use of these facilities and government input can reduce this trend.