Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Having more money cannot assure contentment. I totally support this statement.The following paragraphs would illustrate the objectives behind my opinion. To start with, many desires of an individual can be fulfiled with money.That means, we feel happy when we buy a thing which we are looking for. Hence,having enough amount wealth is an indispensable part of a happy living. For example, if one loves travelling around the world, he can do it only if he can afford all those expenses. Consequently, we can say that money defines our enjoyment in life. And also, if we want to lend a hand to poor people, we need to be rich. That is, we can help the needy if we have a good amount of bank balance. However, I feel that mere wealth cannot generally make us feel contented.The reasons are explained here.The first and the foremost one is that despite having a huge amount of cash, many rich people miss small things which give a feel of merriment. For instance, I saw many celebrities who cannot come out of their vehicles on the road and enjoy things like shopping in an open market which is a joyful moment for normal individuals. Moreover, many people live abroad and become rich. Nevertheless, they feel devoid of their loved ones.All these situations make me believe that just having a lot of wealth is not sufficient for living life happily. To conclude, I can assert that although making a lot of funds is necessary to live jubilantly, it does not make one live with joy all throughout his life. Accordingly, I agree with the given statement.