Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technological advances play huge roles in our daily lives these days whether it's just for the purpose of socializing, studying or working. Due to that, there's no wonder why today's communities have changed in various ways, including how they socialized. Therefore, in this essay, I will provide my opinions for elaborating how it alters and affects as well. Firstly, the internet allows us to create a plethora of social media applications such as Instagram or Facebook. Every community is therefore attracted to it due to the benefits, letting us contact our childhood friends or a number of far-distanced fellas. In this case, it's the result of many new friendships whether it's romantic or not, consequently, many adults found their fiancee via online apps. In other words, the novel procedures to interact with people expand the range of choices in making friends online, not just neighbours or classmates like in the past. However, online socializing can cause not only advantages but also drawbacks. With regard to disadvantages, the internet influences people to stay online more rather than going out to meet new friends like in the past. Therefore, we are only able to make the acquaintance in just one group of people that you're desired. To put it another way, the apps discourages their users to get online and alleviate their users' possibility to meet an anticipated person that could have been your friends in the future as in the past. In brief, most people, nowadays, are the user of somewhat social media applications. It may affect to increase the chance to meet your new friends with the same interests, nevertheless, we are also motivated to stay online more, therefore, therefore less going out. And, the situation that you make friends with people accidentally is not going to happen due to that. Therefore, I conclude that this development could be in both sites, negative and positive simultaneously.