Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. in your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by privare companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, there are many biological researches which are run by private organisations, such as companies that develop new medications, for medical information purposes which would be beneficial for not only the private research companies themselves but also the public health system. I believe that this would bring absolute advancements in societies to increase accessibility to medical information and resources from ordinary people and to have a win-win partnership between governments and non-government organisations. To begin with, although profit companies might invest in medical research projects to maximise their own benefit rather than helping the government's responsibilities to increase public health, it may provide advantages from other perspectives for society members. A compelling example can be seen that if a medication corporation develops a new medication which is based on their medical research and starts to sell it, people would have more choices for their medicines and resources with the information from the company. Therefore, the great benefit of having more advanced options that come from private organisations should not be marginalised. Furthermore, governments can have partnerships with non-government organisations which many governments are already conducting. The partnership provides both sides positive research advantages by having enough allocated research funds during the research period in the position of the non-government companies and gathering reliable research data for medical development from medical professionals in the government's viewpoint. Therefore, the governments are private companies can cooperate to achieve their goals which end up bringing positive outcomes for both. As a salient example, during the Pandemic, the US government supported Celtrion to develop an anti-virus in a financial way and the company finally completed their research and improved public health. With these rationales, the partnerships would lead to positive outcomes for the public health system. To conclude this, medical scientific research is already done by private companies worldwide. In addition to this, to amplify the benefits of the public health mechanism, I personally advocate the opinion that governments can make various forms of working with them by providing funds and having accurate information to maintain effective public health.