Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Advertisements are like one of the biggest budgets to pay annually in large enterprises. Numerous businesses expense their budget for the purpose of influencing people to buy their products. It's a big controversy that commercials are able to persuade people to decide to acquire the products or not. Some might say it's redundancy and they don't pay any attention to this anymore while some reckon that the ads achieve their objectives. In this essay, I will discuss both sides in opinions with the reasons in the paragraphs below. With regard to how effective commercials are, first, I think it's up to what groups of audiences. If it's children or adolescents sections, I think they're easily persuaded. In contrast to the older generations, working groups or elderly ones, they ought to pay their most of attentions and dedications to their works or kids, therefore not having that much time to focus on the advertisements. In other words, people not just ignore it because of its redundancy, it's a result of working or keeping themselves busy. To consider more thoroughly, it's not just the group of age that is a factor. It includes jobs that the targeted groups are in as well. If those targets are celebrities or singers, they have to follow the flow of the advertisements because they're relied on their popularity, trying not to miss the trends. On the other hand, if the occupations are required more skilled or practised like doctors or firefighters, they tend not to put their minds to any commercials. However, it's up to people in this group, some might extremely purchase something vitals while others not. In conclusion, to tell that advertisements are achieved their goals or not. It needs to be more specific, in this essay, I analyze in terms of their age and jobs. I reckon that those are factors but not all of them. The reasons why commercials are effective are their availability at that moment or their jobs require popularity or acceptance from society. Therefore, in my opinion, they're a lot more factors in its but more studies required for the purpose of knowing how ads work.