In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this ?

Curfew is a specific time of the day, at which, you were asked to be at home and because of the safety point of view, teenagers were asked to stay in their place, however, they can go out provided they follow the guidelines which are accomplished by the government. This essay will discuss the reasons why such safety measures are required to be followed by a certain group of people. Teenagers lives are of utmost importance due to the fact they are the future of our country due to this fact the government imposed some restrictions. It is owing to the fact that they are easy targets, and they are not much mature to handle such situations. In the United States, for example, a curfew was imposed in a number of areas where strict regulations had been laid down which eventually helped to save numerous lives. For these reasons, measures ought to be imposed. Conversely, it is not a good idea to restrict children’s actions and their freedom should be respected. However, we can guide them to go out along with someone, especially during late hours. For instance, if a child is below 15 years of age they can accompany their parents or any other senior person at home, while above than can either go with their friends considering they have an understanding about the situation, and they will not enter the restricted areas. All in All, in my opinion, if it is not required do not let out the teenagers during the restricted hours unless it is vital but to tackle such situations we ought to provide a good sound of knowledge to safeguard them. These steps will make them independent and boost their confidence for such future events.