Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic. Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Health is the most powerful wealth that anyone could have and should not be taken for granted. Some people argue that children's immunization on various kinds of diseases must be made by law while others believe that parents have the sole responsibility in deciding whether or not their children should get their immunization. In my opinion, I believe that all children should be immunized and there must be a law to support this. Parents have the right to choose whether their children will be vaccinated against childhood diseases or not. Parents have different fears when it comes to health that includes immunizing their children against various diseases. This is because some parents have a misconception about vaccination. To exemplify, in the early time's people believe that some vaccines have become the caused of autism disorder in children because it contains thimerosal, a mercury-based preservative. Hence, individuals become misled by this kind of information and making them refused to get their children immunized. Although it is the parents right to decide regarding the health of their children, there must be a law that obliges guardians to get their children immunized with diverse kinds of childhood diseases. Immunization used in children to treat different ailments have already been well analyzed, studied and proven by health expert in the past decades. In the US, for instance, only few individuals are suffering from measles because health organization ensured that this vaccine are safe and must be given to children to prevent transfers from other members of the family. Proper education and information dissemination will be tremendously helpful to make parents be aware of the benefits of the vaccines. Thus, more and more children will be immunized and be free from suffering. In conclusion, I concur that there must be a law in where parents will allow their children to be vaccinated against childhood diseases in order to prevent young individuals from acquiring diseases that can make them suffer in the long run.